Posted by: dystopiandaze | February 15, 2011

Plot Puzzling

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Honestly, I’m scared to write this week’s blog posts. You see, not only am I writing 5 posts instead of 3 as usual, I am writing about Maze Runner… the first book in an incomplete trilogy. James Dashner is currently revising (or perhaps recently finished?) the third book The Death Cure which follows The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials. Which means that I do not have the luxury of having 20/20 hindsight. (It’s hard to pass judgment on characters whose intentions we don’t entirely understand. Or maybe I’m just a wimp and cringe at the thought of reading, years from now, my wildly inaccurate predictions in the next few posts.)

Hopefully this will make things a bit more exciting for my readers, since I don’t have much more of an idea of what’s going on than those who haven’t read the book! James Dashner is kind enough to include a pdf excerpt of the book on it’s website, so feel free to peruse. We’ll figure this book out together, much like a puzzle…

Rubix Cube by http://johncorr.com/


Leave a comment

Categories